Year Zero’s Post-Apocalyptic Soundtrack

  • Music
posted by Stab

Just last year, Joe G and the Globe team released a film, entitled Year Zero.  To put it mildly, it was an amazing piece of surf-cinema, taking out film of the year at the Surfer Poll awards.  The film, as y’might remember, was set in a post-apocalyptic world and followed a team of phosphorescent surfers, including Dion, Taj, Nate, Yadin, and the Hobgoods (with Dane Zaun and Alex Smith making cameos) as they scarred waves throughout all of our favourite aquatic wonderlands.  Shot entirely on super 16mm film, Year Zero was not only a feat of image-capturing but also provided an original soundtrack, courtesy of Black Mountain.  That soundtrack is here, ready for your listening pleasure.  Punch play!