Meet The Model: Rachel Mann

  • Life
  • Style
posted by Kate McCart

Meet Rachel Mann. Model, university student and MinkPink fan, Rachel was the star of this season’s SurfStitch Basics campaign.

Read on to find out what makes Ms. Mann tick.

RachelMann
Give us a brief rundown on the Rachel Mann story?

I’m Rach and I’m 20 years old! I grew up in a small coastal town in Queensland called Airlie Beach. In 2013, I made the move to study a Bachelor of Business majoring in Event Management and Marketing. On top of my full-time study, I recently signed with Dallys Models in Brisbane.

Describe yourself in 3 words?
Motivated, outgoing and caring.

Where are you based?
I currently live in Brisbane.

What do you get up to when you’re not in front of the lens?
I usually spend a lot of time studying, lazing in the sun or catching up with friends.

Any hobbies or interests?
I love being outdoors. In my spare time you will probably find me at the beach. But whenever I’m back in Airlie, I always go sailing, scuba diving, fishing, and exploring around the islands.

Tell us about the SurfStitch basics shoot…
The photography team at SurfStitch is amazing to work with! Everyone is super friendly. I also think SurfStitch really suits my lifestyle and personality, so I always enjoy the shoots.

What is your favourite basics brand? And, what will we see you wearing from that brand?
I would say MinkPink. I really like their summer dresses and playsuits because they can be dressed up or down.

What’s been playing in your headphones lately?
I’m not picky when it comes to music. I will listen to anything that puts me in a good mood!

RachelMann2
Describe your morning routine?
My morning always starts with a wholesome breakfast, regardless of whether I’m heading to Uni, work, or doing nothing at all!

What’s your ideal Sunday?
Have breakfast at a cute cafe with friends and then head down the coast to spend the day in the sun and ocean. Seafood would definitely be on the cards for lunch, followed by a juice or smoothie for the drive home. Just really relaxing day.

Favourite food?
Anything and everything! I love food. I try my best to be healthy but I’m pretty hopeless when it comes to something sweet…

Tea or coffee?
I like both.

Morning or night?
I don’t mind either – depends how tired I am…

Cats or dogs?
Dogs for sure. I love their fun, loyal and caring nature!

Favourite holiday?
Take me anywhere coastal and I’ll be happy.

Next on your travel itinerary?
Most likely traveling home during Uni holidays to see my family.

RachelMann4